14
Oct
08

Da intro, n'at.

I must admit, I love to blog. It started with my myspace account … just writing random tidbits here and there, sometime serious, most of the time not. But it was fun. It was nice to write again, because after I graduated from college, I really didn’t have the opportunity (or desire) to do so.  But a few years after that initial start, and here I am.

Right now, I’m in the midst of trying to find a new home for my blog. After 300+ entries in my myspace account, I’ve come to realize how much I hate logging on there. Not so much because I think the site is evil, but Jesus H. Christ, why is the log-in such a chore? Sometimes you can, sometimes you can’t, sometimes it hangs up on that log-in screen for no reason. Plus it’s not really set up for organizing entries and such. Looks like I’ve outgrown it for my ramblings.

The other downside to it is trying to find other good blogs to read. It seems like 90 percent of the blogs I stumbled across were people bitching about dating. Seriously, a good rant here and there is fine. But that’s IT? WTF!

Now, I first went to blogspot to start my new blogging career. But I couldn’t seem to find anyone  with a local connection. I was probably navigating the site wrong, but all I kept getting was stuff about people’s vacations in fabulous places that I have no desire to go and see. (“Oh, look at the waterfall in the tropic haven!” “Oh, look at our fabulous fruity drinks!” Yes, yes, lived in the tropic zone, drank the drinks, lovely. *Yawn*)

When I go to someone’s blog, I want to read about their views and thoughts (good, bad or ugly), not where they went on vacation. I also like to read what my neighbors in the Pittsburgh-area are saying. Not that I won’t read a good blog from elsewhere, but sometimes a little yinzer sensibility goes a long way … and sometimes I like to write about things going on in the area, which someone in New Zealand obviously won’t be blogging about.

So, we’ll see where it all goes. This could be the beginning of something good, or the only post I make on this account. I’m not sold yet. I guess we’ll see what happens now that I have a day off and can go and play.

1 Response to “Da intro, n'at.”


  1. 1 Owlet
    October 16, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    It’s Jae ❤

    Using this as an excuse to fob off 20 minutes of “precious” work time, I did a quick search for some Pittsburgh Blogs. I’ll freely admit that I haven’t read much into these so no promises that you haven’t read them or that they don’t suck. But hey, its a start! Maybe they’ll have a nifty link for you or something. 😛

    The Burgh Blog: http://theburghblog.com/
    The Steel City Slant: http://steelcityslant.blogspot.com/
    That Night: http://thatnight.net/
    Should I Drink That? : http://www.shouldidrinkthat.com/main/ *snicker*
    Burgh Baby: http://www.theburghbaby.com/


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

  • Talked to a lady with a nice Southern accent and I need a lady who can do that accent every now and then... 13 minutes ago
  • "I'm not tech oriented ... What does clearing the PRAM do?" "Clears the PRAM duh." 1 hour ago
  • "You know who knew Trump would be a disaster? (Insert group)." No, I'm pretty sure anyone who was paying attention knew this. 2 hours ago
  • Customers are gonna drive me drinking... Luckily, it's a short drive. 2 hours ago
  • Coworker keeps calling earworms "earwigs" and it makes me think of Wrath of Khan every time. 4 hours ago

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,026 hits

