19
Nov
08

Updates 11/19/08

I’m adding links, subtracting links, and with P-G’s ending (I’m afraid to type her name lest it comes up in searches and her vast army of fans click on it only to find this post), I’m searching for new stuff to read. I’ve found some interesting stuff that I’ve browsed and want to check out before I decide to link to or not.

I have added Mindbling’s blog to the list, cause she’s a good writer and pretty darned funny. And for those in need of a little babbling, there’s also Babeled. One of the recent posts is “Who is the best Star Trek captain” — so a lot of my geektastic readers will enjoy it (but there’s some serious stuff there as well). And for the ladies (especially the moms), I do recommend Burgh Baby. Babeled and Burgh Baby are available on your Facebook blog app, so feel free to subscribe to them.

In the meantime, I have a bunch of stuff going on in the next couple of days (ie, I’m rebuilding mom’s comp come Hell or high water when the parts come and getting that cursed project out of my hair), so if I’m not here writing, don’t worry, I’m not pulling up stakes. Pulling out my hair, maybe, but not pulling up stakes.

In the meantime, stay warmand enjoy the alleged snow.

6 Responses to “Updates 11/19/08”


  1. November 19, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Thanks for checking out our site! We really appreciate it and I’m looking forward to reading through your posts.

  2. 2 Three
    November 19, 2008 at 11:54 am

    No problem! I like things that make me think, trivial or not. LOL.

  3. November 19, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    I know the feeling.

  4. November 19, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! I’m still bummed about PG, though. Really bummed.

  5. 5 Three
    November 19, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    No problem. Your blog is something of a guilty pleasure for me — and I can’t figure out why. It may be because you kind of say things that I think when I’m around children, but you are obviously much better with them than I would ever be (I’m sure I’d conveniently leave a child in a park or in WalMart or something…)

  6. 6 Three
    November 19, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    Oh, and I will always be bummed about PG. Make no mistake about it.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,029 hits

