07
Feb
09

Just a quickie

I feel guilty for not blogging as much recently. My schedule is pretty much bo-bo over the next month — split days off have thrown me out of my normal rhythm, and I’m already feeling really out of it. And on top of this, with spring in the air (I can just feel it — screw what the groundhog says), I’ve started work on my geekatorium, which will free up a lot of space in my downstairs/living area and give me more of an “organized” feeling.

In the meantime, I highly recommend three things:

1) Read the Steel City Slant. I’m becoming more of a fan every day. StillaDog wrote a great blog called “Is This Really Live Music?”, in which he blasts the current crop of performers for increasingly lip syncing their performances.  StillaFan had a great little cartoon that made me laugh pretty damn hard here. Seriously guys, good stuff. Keep it up.

2) Play Van Halen Asteroids. OK, not only is this funny for the Van Halen references and sound effects, but it’s actually a pretty good version of the old school Asteroids game that I grew up with. My high score is 57,300. And by the way, there needs to be more parody Atari games, that’s all I’m sayin’.

3) Drink Beer. Well, that’s always a good idea, but it never hurts to mention it.

Don’t worry, I’ll still be blogging … but I’ll just be more tired, confused and irrational than normal … which should be a recipe for some good ole fashioned higgledy piggledy. What? You didn’t think I could get any more weird? Pffft. Baby, you ain’t seen nothin’ yet. Wait till I blog when I’m really sleep deprived. That’s gonna be a treat.

2 Responses to “Just a quickie”


  1. February 8, 2009 at 9:55 am

    I though you were knees deep in your not drinking stage?

  2. 2 Three
    February 8, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    I am. Haven’t had any alcohol since Jan. 1. But I am giving special dispensation for an upcoming Anti-Valentine’s Day party on Saturday. And then I’ll be sober again until St. Patty’s. After that, it’s on.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,076 hits

