20
Feb
09

Fear

I think I’ve actually met a normal girl.

I think I’ve actually met a normal girl from L.A., of all places.

She’s natural without being a hippie. She prefers to wear jeans and a t-shirt. She eats meat. She’s not on drugs. No mental problems that I’m aware of.

We went out last night. There was no gnashing of teeth. No horns. No violence. She didn’t try and stab me in the face with a fork for anything that I said, or flee when I was in the bathroom.

There was no drinking until blackout status on either of our parts.

None of my “freak” alarms went off, or are going off. I keep looking for the third eye, a hunch in the back — maybe a tail tucked down the back leg.

Nothing.

We had dinner, a few beers and a lot of conversation. It was great. Lots of laughs. We have a lot in common and a similar thought process.

We want to see each other again.

I’m afraid.

7 Responses to “Fear”


  1. February 20, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    “She’s natural without being a hippie.”

    …Please make that a T-shirt.

    Oh and congrats.

  2. 2 Sly Reference
    February 20, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Well, if you tell her about this blog, that might be over….

    And stop being afraid, you big sissy. She’s not going to bite you. That’s big rule among normal people: don’t bite your date. If she does bite you, that’s when you start to worry.

  3. February 20, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    You know what would have made this post funny? Ending it with, “Happy Birthday Mom!”

    I wanna say congrats here, but I’ll wait until I read her blog about that freaky bearded guy who kept talking about asshole at work the entire dinner. 🙂

  4. 4 Ian
    February 23, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Be afraid… be very afraid….

    The good ones can hide the mental instabillity for a long time!

  5. February 23, 2009 at 11:48 am

    She’s totally a transvestite, dude. Run away. Fast!

    /Just kidding.

    /As if it was necessary to say that.

    /Experience tells me I have to say it anyway.

    /Not experience with you… Just from blogs and bulletin boards in general.

    /Did you ever notice that when you take a joke too far, it stops being funny?

    /Then if you continue on through for a while it becomes funny again?

    /At least that’s what you tell yourself, so you can live down the shame of not being funny.

    /Well, that’s what I do anyway.

    /Stop laughing at me.

    /Really.

    /You’re hurting my feelings.

    /I mean it.

    /Really.

    /Did you ever notice how the more times someone insists that something it true, the less you believe it is true?

    /Do you suppose that effect will ever kick in on Al Gore?

    /Or Gary Busey?

    /No that didn’t make any sense. Gary Busey hasn’t insisted that anything is true… as far as I know.

    /Did this get funny again yet?

    /No? I didn’t think so.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,029 hits

