01
Apr
09

Cool or disturbing?

My friend Corey sent me a link to this — a tauntaun sleeping bag — and I’m not sure where I stand on it.

On one hand, it’s Star Wars, I’m a geek, so it’s cool.

On the other, I’m disturbed … I mean, who puts their kids in a simulated carcass with and intestine lining?

I threw this out on my Facebook status as well as on BarSmart, and am getting mixed results.

So, what better way to end the mystery than to throw it out on my blog, with a poll to boot.


5 Responses to “Cool or disturbing?”


  1. April 1, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    I have no problem with this whatsoever. As long as it doesn’t stink to high hell like the real tauntaun’s that live in my fantasy world do.

    Does the rebellion uniform that the rebel’s wore on Hoth come as pajamas with the sleeping bag?

  2. 2 Mike
    April 4, 2009 at 11:06 am

    So as it turns out, this was an April Fool’s joke from ThinkGeek. (Pretty good one, too) However, according to their site now, they got such a huge response to the Tauntaun sleeping bag, that they’re actually going to try to produce it. They don’t know if they can get a license from Lucasfilm, but they have a “sign up if you’re interested” list on their site now.

  3. 3 Three
    April 4, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    Of course! I’ve been zinged again!

  4. April 14, 2009 at 11:31 am

    I suspected it was an April 1st thing, but I had no idea why it would be? It’s fuckin cool. Now I personally want an Oprah version.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

  • "I'm not tech oriented ... What does clearing the PRAM do?" "Clears the PRAM duh." 1 hour ago
  • "You know who knew Trump would be a disaster? (Insert group)." No, I'm pretty sure anyone who was paying attention knew this. 2 hours ago
  • Customers are gonna drive me drinking... Luckily, it's a short drive. 2 hours ago
  • Coworker keeps calling earworms "earwigs" and it makes me think of Wrath of Khan every time. 4 hours ago
  • Bannon: The alt-right are clowns. Rest of US: Wait until he finds out what juggalos are... 5 hours ago

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,026 hits

