03
Sep
09

Light reading

I hope you guys are out enjoying the perfect weather we’ve been having. And if you’ve found away to lay out in your hammock and read blogs, here’s a few things for you to check out.

  1. Angry Drunk Bureaucrat’s Visitor’s Guide to the G-20. ADB has been a long time favorite blog of mine to read, but he topped himself with his visitor’s guide series. Truly classic. If I ever meet ADB in real life, I’m buying him a beer or some bourbon (assuming he hasn’t been cut off). Here is Part 1, and Part 2.

    My werewolf savaged my homework.

    "My werewolf savaged my homework."

  2. Cake Wrecks. Now, for those of you who like your trainwrecks a little on the sweet side, this is your blog. Not a lot of reading involved, but trust me, that whole “picture says a thousand words” saying is extremely appropriate. However, the author does manage to enhance or explain what the cakes were supposed to be, because some are just that bad. Consider the writing to be the “icing on the cake,” and it’s actually the good kind of icing.
  3. Assuming you’re a people watcher (like me), People of Walmart is the site for you. It exemplifies the reason why we all love to hate Walmart. But don’t be surprised if it doesn’t load, loads slowly or is a bit twitchy. It got some big coverage recently, and consequently has been mobbed — kinda like if Walmart was to have a sale on NASCAR TVs, moonpies and RC Cola.

OK, I’m going out to hit the trails. Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Light reading”


  1. September 4, 2009 at 9:22 am

    “People of Walmart” might have the intention of making Wal-Mart look bad, but the pictures there, for the most part, remind me of why I love America. I could have done without the Nazi-Hoodie-Lady, but the rest were garden variety freaks going about their business in the most mainstream store in the country. Wowee!


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,076 hits

