16
Sep
09

Coperni-who?

Normally, I won’t write anything about work. If you know me, you know that my job can be a royal pain in the dupa, so why go on and on about it? Work can really suck. Deal.

However, this was too good to pass up.

Weve all had a bad boss or two...

We've all had a bad boss or two...

We’ve all had that one boss who is outstandingly bad. From Mindbling’s genius former boss who wanted to make “the meat horn” to one of my ex-bosses who was a former meth addict (hired into his job by his dad, go nepotism!), they can be trying.

Currently, one of the managers at work is well-known for not exactly being what one would call a “good” manager. Every solution usually involves the employees in the manager’s charge “working harder” while the manager sits in the office, watches TV, occasionally naps, clips his nails and does crossword puzzles.

It is also kind of well known that this manager isn’t exactly good at crossword puzzles. And by not good, I mean “laughably bad.” People have discovered them on the desk and just burst out laughing when they see the answers.

Today, apparently one of the questions was “Planet circlers.” The answer is a 5-letter word.

The manager’s answer?

“STARS”

I’m fucked, aren’t I?

8 Responses to “Coperni-who?”


  1. 1 Jenny Johnston
    September 16, 2009 at 1:32 am

    Thep. Ship. MSN.

    Never-ending laughs.

  2. September 16, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Thanks for sharing this little gem. At least you can rest easy knowing your managers competence…

  3. September 16, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Yes, yes you are.

  4. 4 Ian
    September 17, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Yep, you’re f’ed…..

  5. September 17, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Wow, this is a most disturbing breakthrough in Astronomy. Is it too late for Ferdinand and Isabella to recall their ships?

  6. 6 Doug B
    September 18, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Wow… actually laughed out loud. No, really, I did. For a solid 5-10 seconds. The world is truly a strange place, when you consider that this guy still has a job of any kind. Although I suppose he could be a janitor or something…

  7. September 30, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

  • @nmd_shark Someone mentioned them at work and I heard it and was like "I need to give this a better listen." Very happy I did. 1 hour ago
  • May have had a shit lift but walking through the park listening to Russian Circles is hitting the spot. 2 hours ago
  • Folks, I KNOW. Hence rule No. 1: No talking in the gym. 3 hours ago
  • Plus I'm sure she just wants to lift. 3 hours ago
  • I really want to tell this young lady lifter that she has some of the strictest/best form I've seen in a long time, but no talking in gym 3 hours ago

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 27,980 hits

