21
Sep
09

I like it here

As someone who left Pittsburgh and then came back, I love this song. Why? cause I get asked the same questions all the time.

There would be a bigger post about this, but the G-20 protesters have fucked up my schedule and ruined my attitude (pretty much for the week), so I’m just gonna leave this as is.

(And Skippy, be sure to make your wife watch this … it’s an Englishman’s response to an oft-asked question regarding his move to Pittsburgh.)

[edit: Mark Fern, the guy in the video, posted a link in the comments to “Jack to my Friends” Web site, which includes their gig schedule. So, if you like them, be sure to check them out.]

5 Responses to “I like it here”


  1. 1 Eric
    September 21, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    That’s really well done. Who is it?

  2. September 22, 2009 at 8:31 am

    VERY cool.

  3. 3 mark fern
    September 22, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    actually, we don’t play @ zippys anymore … the band plays out … infrequently, maybe once a month. I (mark, singer, guy in the video) do a few acoustic gigs here & there. check out the band’s site for gigs – http://www.jacktomyfriends.com.

    and hey, thanks for finding & spreading the video. i had fun writing/making it.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,029 hits

