21
Oct
09

Viva la Snuggie!

So today on Facebook, I gave the following status update:

…almost bought a leopard-print Snuggie, because if you’re going to buy something as tacky as a Snuggie, you may as well go all in.

As you could imagine, this generated a ton of comments. A good 90% of it was abuse. Others told me that I should opt for the zebra-stripes Snuggie. And still others shared great parodies of the commercial.

OK, I was expecting abuse. I mean, I heaped it on my sister when she got a “Slanket” last year for Christmas. Let’s face it, if you combine the words “I’m buying a” or “I want a” and “Snuggie” in a sentence in public, expect people to tear into you like hungry dogs thinking you have raw steak in your pockets.

But despite their abuse, for me, a Snuggie would be a wise investment. I spend a lot of time in front of my computer, and my house lets in about every draft imaginable. I’m draped in afghans and blankets anyway, so it may as well be semi functional, have sleeves and make me look like a cultist at the same time.

Then a funny thing happened … I got a mail from a friend who I will call Dead Man Walking. All it said was “Let’s remove the Snuggie stigma!”

OK, DMW. You first.

Thats right, DMW, I outted you.

That's right, DMW, I just outted you, you Snuggie-wearing muppet. Hahahahahahaha!

2 Responses to “Viva la Snuggie!”


  1. October 23, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Snuggies are awesome. They’re the perfect thing to outfit your cult of fanatical minions regardless of what your nefarious schemes may be.

    • October 23, 2009 at 4:03 pm

      I’ve decided that as soon as I find a zebra-stripe one, I’m buying it. The leopard print one is too cougar for me.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

  • Recent #GOP action ended any chance of me voting for them ever again, but ending #NetNeutrality means I start contributing to Dem campaigns. 22 minutes ago
  • I don't know about the rest of you, but I sleep SO WELL when it snows cause everyone panics and it's so quiet out... 1 hour ago
  • Do parents often do imitations of their kids cause I'd love to hear them... 3 hours ago
  • Coworker is busting on his 13 year old son and I'm in tears laughing. 4 hours ago
  • @shannonplush cause I'm a jerk. 18 hours ago

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,119 hits

