23
Nov
09

How now brown cow?

It’s been a rough couple of weeks for the Steeler Nation. 2 losses that shouldn’t have been, and now we find out that Ben could be out for the game against the Ravens next week, and that Charlie Batch somehow managed to break his wrist during the 1 series that he was in.

Pssst. Charlie. Drink me.

It was funny … Cali asked me about Charlie Batch after Ben went out, and I told her, “He’s a decent quarterback — he’s just not durable.”

Way to prove me right, Charlie. Though I really wish you hadn’t.

Not to bust on you too much amigo, but Jesus, drink some milk, would ya? I hear it does the body good. Or maybe we need to put you on those meds for osteoporosis. And I sure as hell hope you have medic alert for when you’re hip goes, which apparently could happen at any given moment.

Now we have untested Dennis Dixon. You know, others may be freaking out, but I’m not. For some inexplicable reason, I think Dixon will be fine. The past 2 games, Ben looked like he was distracted or bored or maybe just a little too comfortable … or something. If Dixon does well, then it could snap Ben back to reality.

Well, to be honest, the Stillers aren’t the Stillers unless they cause half of their fan base to have heart-failure at some point in the season. It just may have come earlier than anticipated this year.

0 Responses to “How now brown cow?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 27,977 hits

