19
Feb
10

For those other people

Since a bunch of my friends DON’T use Twitter (and technically, I can’t say that I blame them. I still haven’t found a real “use” for it yet), this post is for them.

If you’re in the Pittsburgh area, you know about the controversy on Tuesday — we had an impending storm and no one was saying where young Mayor Luke Ravenstahl was. Well, people started throwing out ideas of where he could be, with Pittgirl jokingly saying that he was in New Orleans for Mardi Gras.

Well, I for whatever reason, I just took the #WhereisLuke trend tag and ran with it. So, here’s what you missed, Twitter-less readers:

2

11

Now, it all turns out that the mayor was in Pittsburgh, and he was “doing work.” He said that the lack of knowledge about where he was was “meant to teach the media a lesson” that “they don’t have to know where he is all the time.”

Or, otherwise, summed up:

1 Response to “For those other people”


  1. 1 Jenny J
    February 19, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Wow, that’s hilarious!


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

  • "I'm not tech oriented ... What does clearing the PRAM do?" "Clears the PRAM duh." 1 hour ago
  • "You know who knew Trump would be a disaster? (Insert group)." No, I'm pretty sure anyone who was paying attention knew this. 2 hours ago
  • Customers are gonna drive me drinking... Luckily, it's a short drive. 2 hours ago
  • Coworker keeps calling earworms "earwigs" and it makes me think of Wrath of Khan every time. 4 hours ago
  • Bannon: The alt-right are clowns. Rest of US: Wait until he finds out what juggalos are... 5 hours ago

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,026 hits

