29
Aug
10

Doodles

I’m trying to get back into the swing of things art-wise. I really haven’t drawn anything in probably 15 years … which is in stark contrast to when I was growing up, and was drawing every day, several times a day (in class, in study hall, at home, etc.). But I’ve decided that it’s really something I need to do more of, and I figured I could share some stuff here … whether good, bad or meh. You’re not gonna hit a homerun every time you’re at bat, but you’re only gonna get better by stepping up to the plate. I doubt I’ll be throwing up any “finished” pieces … I’m taking baby steps here, hence why I’m calling this category “Doodles.” So, here we go.

Doodle No. 1:

I don’t know why the Aztec feel came into play, and I wish I would I could think of more of that style to fill out the snake. But this pic kinda reflects my frustration in life … feeling like the mouse caught up in the coils of a snake, but not quite ready to be anyone’s dinner.

0 Responses to “Doodles”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 27,977 hits

