05
Oct
10

Da fallaht

So, I’ve been getting a little flak for my Philly/Jersey posts recently.

And this is even AFTER I took the criticisms to heart and have been calling the upcoming wedding “The Jersey Wedding” instead of “The Philly Wedding.” And yet, those jagoffs from aht East still keep on razzin’ me abaht my geographical apathy.

Bitter much, Eastbies?

I mean, I even went to a small tweet-up event (watching @burghseyeview’s son play … err, stand on the sideline due to injury while his football team played CMU) and got bashed. I was talking about the upcoming event when I mentioned “The Jersey Wedding” (correctly), and @Beth910 piped in with a “Don’t you mean the PHILLY wedding?” And because I didn’t quite hear her the first time, she hit me with it a second time. Just my luck, she was from North Philly, and had all kinds of connections to Jersey. And she had obviously read the post. I played it off as well as I could, but secretly, I feared she’d grab a plastic butter knife and come after me with it. (I learned the lesson a long time ago … don’t mess with Philly chicks … they WILL cut you.)

Obviously, I pressed a couple buttons. Apparently, Philly don’t like ta be confused with Jersey and vice versa. But they’re all more than happy to come together like the goddam UN to bash me for bashing them.

So, to keep up with the button pressing, I advise all the Eastbies who got their skirts all up in a tizzie to watch this Greg and Donny video (starting at abaht the 1:53 mark), because Gina sums up how I feel perfectly:

Brace yinzselves. We’re comin’ aht, and we ain’t takin’ no prisoners.

(Greg, Donny and Gina — yinz guys rule n’at.)

3 Responses to “Da fallaht”


  1. 1 Chrissie
    October 5, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    You’s guys shoor do tawk funny. : P

    • 2 Mike Dellinger
      October 5, 2010 at 7:28 pm

      When she says “you’s”, she means “Yinz”.

  2. October 16, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    I call NJ “The Garbage State” (jokingly, of course). But, it is dirtier than West by God Virginia.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

  • Anthrocon next Sat. I hope the usual crew is in! 13 minutes ago
  • @nmd_shark Someone mentioned them at work and I heard it and was like "I need to give this a better listen." Very happy I did. 1 hour ago
  • May have had a shit lift but walking through the park listening to Russian Circles is hitting the spot. 2 hours ago
  • Folks, I KNOW. Hence rule No. 1: No talking in the gym. 3 hours ago
  • Plus I'm sure she just wants to lift. 3 hours ago

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 27,980 hits

