17
Nov
11

Finding fun again

It’s been awhile since I’ve just had good ole creative fun. Fun that is stupid, but because it is stupid, it’s funny. That kind of thing. Recently I’ve been so wrapped up in work and other adult matters that I’ve been forgetting to take time out to laugh my ass off at nonsense. Usually this happens when I go visit my childhood friend — we break out BBQ chips, Pepsi and video games, and just revert to being 14 again. It’s awesome.

But, again, with adulthood taking up all my spare time anymore, I haven’t even been able to go that route.

Then a friend on Twitter (@omgitsjen) posted this:

Now, if you follow me on Twitter, Jill (@thelegendofjill) is a coworker who I constantly bicker with. She’s also sheltered to the point where she confuses Star Wars and Star Trek, thinks that “Smokey and the Bandit” is a Western, and insists that the pinnacle of cinematic masterpieces include the works of Will Farrell, Adam Sandler, and Chris Farley. When we go out, the whole night pretty much evolves into everyone bashing Jill for her being completely sheltered.

I still say that she isn’t sheltered, but that she is actually from a different planet and arrived on the Kecksburg Acorn. Google it. I called her Mork the other day, and she immediately said “WHO?”  WHO DOESN’T KNOW “MORK & MINDY”? BAM! ALIEN!

But back to the story at hand. After that first pic was posted, I HAD to know where to find the site that would allow me to create such pictures. She tweeted me the address (something like memegenator.com), and also mentioned there was an Android app for it.

App? APP!

I immediately downloaded it. While looking for it, I also found a “Motivational Poster” app, which I also snagged. Both were free.

I’ve been a 14 year old ever since. If you would have walked into the Troll Hole between 10:30-midnight last night, you would have seen me on my phone, giggling stupidly as all the creative synapses were firing again. I kept looking through my pictures, thinking about what I could make …

So, here’s a few fast ones that I created (Jill oriented, cause we were still picking on her). The motivational posters are all from using photos on my phone:

This one features @BigBaldy and @Pantster.

And there are many more. I’m holding back on a few, as I intend to break them out when various arguments/events break out on Twitter.

So, be warned … any photo that you throw out to the Twitters or the FB is now fodder for this warped little past time, as @Pam_Wow found out this morning…

It’s good to be a goofball teen again.

1 Response to “Finding fun again”


  1. November 17, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Laughter makes life seem so much more interesting. Great blog.


Leave a Reply

Follow me, Twittering fools!

  • "I'm not tech oriented ... What does clearing the PRAM do?" "Clears the PRAM duh." 56 minutes ago
  • "You know who knew Trump would be a disaster? (Insert group)." No, I'm pretty sure anyone who was paying attention knew this. 2 hours ago
  • Customers are gonna drive me drinking... Luckily, it's a short drive. 2 hours ago
  • Coworker keeps calling earworms "earwigs" and it makes me think of Wrath of Khan every time. 3 hours ago
  • Bannon: The alt-right are clowns. Rest of US: Wait until he finds out what juggalos are... 5 hours ago

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 28,026 hits

